jump to navigation

Splicemusic: Tubes v.3 my first splice mix (remixed) December 2, 2006

Posted by oktyabr in audio, listen to this, splicemusic, web.
trackback

Well, here we go!


As I said in my previous post I’ve been playing with Splicemusic a lot lately, even to the point of neglecting my blog!

What I have for you today is called “Tubes v.3”. It’s the third remix of a song I started a week ago and just could never get it to a point where I considered it “done”.

“Tubes v.3” is a song based on a speech by US Congressman Ted Stevens concerning “internet neutrality”. This is actually a pretty serious issue for those of us that eat, breath and live the internet but what made it remarkable in my mind is that the honorable Congressman really has NO FREAKIN IDEA what the hell he is talking about!

I’m not the first one to make fun of his speech… Jon Stewart covered this famous speech shortly after it was aired and put his own twist on it, as you can see in this youtube video. Anyway, I won’t give it all away… check out my twist on Ted Steven’s “Tubes” speech and see what you think 😉

Hear “Tubes v.3” online

Download tubes.v.3.mp3

Remix my Tubes song yourself!

Comments»

1. Grubbanax - July 7, 2007

How can I download the music I make on splice?

I didn’t know you could do that!

Please tell me how.

thank you,
Grubby

2. oktyabr - July 7, 2007

Ok, if you are looking at a song loaded into the sequencer and then you scroll down so you can see the comments and ratings others have left you will see the name of the song, the artist, and below that a play button, “mp3” button (to download it in mp3 format), and the remix button.

From the front page at http://www.splicemusic.com you will also see the same options for each song. If your web browser does not allow you to download a song by clicking on the “mp3” button try right-clicking the button and selecting “save link as…”. This should also download the mp3 instead of just playing it.

3. piepsypeSaf - November 2, 2008

cool blog


Leave a Reply

